Diablo 3

Posted: May 16, 2012 in Games
Tags: ,

Like many people on May 15th, I too was giddy to play the awesomeness that is Diablo 3. I also, like most people ran into the frustrating “could not connect to server” error that plagued most of launch day. This stemmed from Blizzards decision to store all characters on their servers and so require an internet connection to access them. While I can respect their decision to do this to prevent cheating on multiplayer games, I would still have preferred to have the option to have an offline character that I could play away from the Battle.net.

This aside, when I was able to play the game I was pleased with the experience. I am currently running a level 11 barbarian so I have not experienced much of the content. My initial thoughts are that Blizzard has done a great job with the latest installment. The graphics are awesome, especially the environment effects. Little added things like fog really add to the ambiance of the areas. The story so far has been pretty epic and I am always looking forward to seeing what comes next. It is also awesome that the characters all have voices and I am not required to read walls of text.

The game also has a crafting system which I will be checking out soon. So far I am really enjoying this game and look forward to what else it has in store for me.

 

Alex

Leave a Reply

