The awesomeness that is Patrick McManus

Posted: May 20, 2012 in Books
Tags: ,

During my first tour in Iraq back in 2004, my grandfather sent me a care package with all the usual goodies. Along with everything there was a book written by Mr. Patrick McManus. Normally my grandfathers tastes in reading are completely different, but since he sent it to me i decided to give it a try. After only a few pages into the book I was already rolling with laughter. The books are written along the lines as if you were sitting with your own grandfather listening to him tell you grandiose tales of his life. The stories are obviously embellished and some of the things that happen completely defy the laws of physics. This only makes the stories even more entertaining and hilarious. The books are around 200 pages long so they will not take very long to make it through. I recommend everyone to read through at least one book. I am now hooked and can’t for the next crazy story.

 

Alex

Leave a Reply

